yarn along vier: an FO, a WIP, and a book :)

pattern: kai-mei by cookie a; yarn: meilenweit 100 cotton spirit by lana grossa

i finished these a few weeks ago, but haven’t had a chance to get a blog worthy picture, until this morning. the photography is thanks to dana:) he did an awesome job.

cujo showing his support 🙂

cujo wanted to be a part of it as well, as always:) i have a final to look forward to this friday, so there hasn’t been that much knitting…but i do have a WIP to show off…

today's wip

these are the arrowhead arm warmers by Veronik Avery, from Interweave Knits, Holiday Gifts 2008. yeah, i’ve been wanting to knit these since…november of 2008. better late than never right? also, the yarn i’m using is Valley Yarns Charlemont in the burgandy colorway, and it is very nice to work with. however, i did rip out about 2 1/2 inches once, and it wasn’t as nice to work with after one slight frogging…so i was reluctant to rip it out again for a third re-do. so i just decreased a little instead of re-casting on fewer stitches. i’ve finished 3 chart repeats, but i am contemplating making these a little longer, and adding a thumb…so for now, they are hold until i can make up my mind on how exactly i want to accomplish that. and finally a book Bossypants, by Tina Fey.

i haven’t started it yet, but i have a feeling that it is going to be Blerg!, i mean, very funny:) hop on over to small things to see what everyone else is working on and reading this wednesday:)

This entry was posted in cujo, knitting, reading, school. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to yarn along vier: an FO, a WIP, and a book :)

  1. Emily T. says:

    Those are awesome socks! The color is perfect and the pattern woven in is so neat to look at. They’re busy socks, but not -too- busy! Very nice.

    Arm warmers are so fun to make. I’ve seen them everywhere lately but no cables in them. I think I will be working on a new pair for myself once I get my gift projects under control.

    Happy knitting and good luck with your final this week.

  2. Taryn Oakley says:

    What fantastic socks!!

  3. ewenique says:

    cujo is adorable! and your socks are cute too!

    Good luck for Friday.

  4. Sara says:

    Great socks! That pattern is in my queue. I also love seeing Cujo in the photo. 🙂

  5. peneloping says:

    Ooh cute socks! I just started those but I’m only about 5 inches into the first cuff 🙂

  6. swanski says:

    I love the socks but I really love Cujo 😀 Great name by the way!

  7. ana says:

    oooh thanks for the superduper close up of those lovely socks. so nice to see the stitches in detail, marching along and crossing over like that. gorgeous. and that book is on my to-read list. let us know what you think of it!

  8. karen says:

    wow, im so in love with your socks and arm warmers! Their both so pretty

  9. violinjodie says:

    The sock looks great. I like how the pattern pops even with the stripes! Beautiful.

  10. Lina says:

    Love love love those socks! They are just gorgeous. Great shots too. 🙂

  11. Mags says:

    the arrowhead arm warmers by Veronik Avery, from Interweave Knits, Holiday Gifts 2008. yeah, i’ve been wanting to knit these since…november of 2008.

    Story of my life. Except then I usually tell myself the project won’t live up to my high hopes, and never get to it. So I’m glad they’re turning out awesome for you!

    How’s Bossypants? It’s on my summer reading list. Because, hello, Tina Fey. I love her.

  12. gracey says:

    Those are Kai-Mei, right? They are gorgeous! One of the reasons I started knitting was those socks…still haven’t made them…still working on my other vanilla ones first…Cujo is adorable!

Leave a Reply

