haruni I & II

yellow haruni for nana; purple haruni for mom

mother’s day is right around the corner, which got me thinking…i have a haruni for my nana, and one for my mom, and both need to be sent off in the mail. i am terrible about going to the post office here, it is just something i dread. i have a baby gift to get in the mail too, which has been ready for over a month, and now the baby is here. since mother’s day is next sunday, i thought i should get some pictures of the completed shawls before popping them in the mail. i’m going to mail them tomorrow morning and there is a chance that either it will be cloudy or raining, so i had dana take some pictures for me this afternoon. i wanted one with both shawls together. i thought it would be neat to see the two colors against each other. the purple one is for my mom, and the yellow one is for my nana. those are their favorite colors. i really wish i was going to be there when they open the package…i hope they enjoy them 🙂 the links above each go to their (my) own project page on ravelry.

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to haruni I & II

  1. Misti says:

    Beautiful 🙂

  2. LOVE THEM! and what a great freakin’ picture! give Dana some props!

  3. Tammy says:

    Those a re gorgeous! And it really is a great picture!

  4. ana says:

    just gorgeous!

  5. Lina says:

    How could they not enjoy them? These are gorgeous!

  6. Mags says:

    I love them. I love them, I love them, I LOVE them. Seriously. Now go to the post office and send them to people who will surely love them too!

  7. Dina says:

    beautiful and what a great pic to showcase them!

  8. The two shawls look gorgeous together. I’ve made the Haruni shawl too, in gold as a matter of fact. It’s a great pattern, and you did a lovely job!

Leave a Reply

