a yarn along

After reading Wife, Mom, Knitter today, I decided I’d play along in the yarn along that Small Things is hosting.

From Small Things: Two of my favorite things are knitting and reading, and the evidence of this often shows up in my photographs. I love seeing what other people are knitting and reading as well. So, what are you knitting or crocheting right now? What are you reading?

yarn along

I’m currently working on a haruni for my mom. I was hoping to be all done with chart a today, but my knitting attacked me. I was off by one stitch, and I had to rip out 5 rows to figure out that I had missed a yarn over, at the end of a row! All is well now, I just need to do one more repeat of chart a, and then I’ll be ready to start chart b. I’m hoping to have this one done and blocked by February 28th, as part of a kal I have going with ewenique🙂 I’d also like to get it to my mom before the end of the year.

I’m reading The Unnamed by Joshua Ferris. It is an interesting read, and fast too. The main character has a condition that can’t be diagnosed by anyone. He loses control of his legs, and his body just starts walking. I really like how it is written, and I’m about 2/3 through it.   The other two books in the photo, pay no attention to those. Just one of my school books, and the ever handy Webster’s Dictionary, which never goes out of style. I’m reading those as well, well…not reading the dictionary, but I keep it close by lately. The other book, yeah, I’m on chapter six of that one, and I would have to say, it is required reading. I think that sums it up:)

and lunch today was pretty pretty good:)

 

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to a yarn along

  1. You should have linked and put your post up on WIP Wednesday! I love the color of the hurini. Very nice! Where’d you go for lunch?

  2. accountantgrrl says:

    Pretty shawl! The book sounds interesting. I’ll have to put it on my “to-read” list. 🙂

  3. Mags says:

    When I read “but my knitting attacked me” I envisioned all sorts of doom scenarios. You know, dropped stitches, moths, yarn dye issues, accidental felting. I’m glad it wasn’t that bad!

  4. ewenique says:

    Your Haruni is looking pretty good so far. I’m in a mild panic; I’m running out of yarn and doubt I have enough to complete my shawl. With any other yarn this wouldn’t be an issue but wollmeise is notoriously tricky to get hold of 😦
    I didn’t think this could ever be true but I actually NEED more wollmeise! (I usually just want it, never need.)

Leave a Reply

