stumped

i’ve been working on the devon socks, using some wollmeise, and…i’m just not happy with how they are turning out. i just did the heel flap and turned the heel, and i’m just not digging the pattern + the yarn. i LOVE this yarn (it’s my kind of yarn…), and i really do like this pattern…but the two together just aren’t doing it for me.

devon to be frogged

so i’m considering making either the Undulating Rib Socks by Ann Budd, or Cable Rib Socks by Erica Alexander. both of these patterns are in Favorite Socks, 25 Timeless Designs from Interweave. i’m leaning more towards the Cable Rib Socks, and possibly only doing the cables on the sides and doing the rest of the sock in stockinette. i find it slightly ironic though that i’m sitting here fretting and worrying over frogging the devon sock i’m 55% done with, and trying to decide what sock to make in its place when i probably should be reading and working on a bunch of assignments that are due on sunday.

This entry was posted in knitting, school. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to stumped

  1. Tammy says:

    Hmmm…me too..I’ve carried my school bag back and forth since last week and have I even looked in it? No, maybe cuz I did get almost all caught up on correcting a couple weeks ago….Maybe I’ll get caught up this weekend or during the next snowstorm predicted for Thursday?

  2. Aww, I hate it when the yarn and the pattern don’t play nicely. That’s such a bummer. I’d vote cable rib (if you were taking votes… are you taking votes?) — and save the devon pattern for some quieter yarn. But that’s just me. Can’t wait to see where you land! The yarn is super gorgeous. 🙂

  3. I like both options! And both are better than doing schoolwork!

  4. Dina says:

    Hate when that happens. Sometimes the yarn has to think for a while before it tells you what it wants to be.

  5. Mags says:

    Boo yarn, boo pattern. Why can’t you just get along the way we knitters envision it! Honestly, kids these days.

    I find fretting about knitting helps me not fret about schoolwork, which in turn means the schoolwork actually gets done faster!

Leave a Reply

