note to self

there is probably not going to be a world wide shortage of this stuff…so there really is no reason or need to have 17 cans of it in my kitchen, where space is already limited. i didn’t know about this product until my sister’s husband used it to make some very yummy salsa.

i just realized how many cans i had of this, TODAY!

that was about a year and a half ago. since then, i’ve gone a little nuts, i mean…gotten kind of creative and managed to incorporate a can (or more) into the following foods: chili (duh), taco meat, and spaghetti sauce. not to mention the boat loads of salsa i sometimes make. so, this is just a short reminder to myself that i need not throw 4 or 6 cans of it my shopping cart each and every week as i cruise on down that aisle…

This entry was posted in cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to note to self

  1. Dina says:

    I have a recipe for an incredible corn dip that uses Rotel. It is great with just fritos but also as a sorta side or on a BBQ sandwich. Shoot me an email if you would like it.

  2. Mags says:

    Ha, you’re like me and pasta! I’d probably be fine if I didn’t buy any for the next 6 months, and still find myself in the pasta aisle thinking “hmmm, those shells look good, I don’t think I have those”.

  3. That stuff’s awesome. I use it for queso dip, mixing into scrambled eggs, and making spanish rice. In a pinch, the habanero stuff could probably be used to strip wallpaper. 🙂 Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

