Malabrigo??!!??

Yep, I got some! Malabrigo that is:) In my 5th package from my awesome blog swap partner, Susie. And just real quick, thanks again for the information regarding the inedible cupcake! Every time I think about it, I picture myself biting into the candle and being like What?!? But, I would like to think that once I unwrapped it, I would have known. But maybe not…I can be kind of scatter brained at times:) Or blonde rather…So, here is the yarn I received in my swap package.

a future scarf perhaps??

Isn’t it a beautiful color? I am pretty sure I’m going to make a scarf with it, in order to use every single inch:) Now I just need to find the perfect pattern…

In other news, I have mid-terms this week, which I’m only looking forward to because it means I’ll be half-way through with the class that haunts my dreams, Business Statistics. Yes, I gripe a lot about this class. I think it is the hardest one I’ve ever taken. In fact, Economics wasn’t this hard. I’m hoping to be able to finish up all of my school work by Friday evening though. Because I would really, really, really love to be able to do some more of this next weekend.

snowboarding Zauchensee, Austria

This photo is from last season, but yesterday we went to the Stubai Glacier in Innsbruck, Austria. It was amazing. The weather was nice, we had a good time with friends, and it wasn’t too crowded. Oh, I did get a ticket. I was speeding. I think the limit was 60K and I was doing 72. But I was distracted by some sky-divers who were floating in the air right above me. I just couldn’t stop looking at them. And the cop who pulled us over, he was so nice. I was surprised how nice he was. We paid the ticket on the spot, so no worries insurance wise. That was my first experience like that though. So, here is a picture of the view we got to look at as we were driving to the glacier.

the glacier is in the distance...

Isn’t it beautiful? This was on the way there, after we made a stop for breakfast and gas. Now, from the look of this picture, it seems as though the snow hasn’t fully arrived yet. But the glacier is open year-round. And when the cop stopped me, my husband told him we were on our way there, and the cop was very enthusiastic about the snow. After he gave us a mini snow report, he stopped the traffic so I could back out of where I had pulled over. Seriously, this was one nice cop!

Here is another picture of one of the views while we were actually on the glacier and snowboarding. I really hope we get to go again next weekend! If I can somehow manage to get all of my schoolwork and mid-terms done by Friday!!

Stubai Glacier, view from Run 7

Also, I got a new (warmer) jacket for this season, and I need to figure out a way to carry a small bag with a sock and needles in it so I can have something to knit on when we are stopped for a drink or a bite to eat! I think that is the closest I’ll be able to get to combine knitting and snowboarding.

This entry was posted in blog hub swap, knitting, school, snowboarding. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Malabrigo??!!??

  1. pip says:

    what an amazing place you live!!!… the stubai glacier pic is just … fabulous! … a cosy malabrigo scarf would be perfect 🙂

  2. AC says:

    Holy crap!! That’s the same yarn that I got in my swap package!! I just started using it last Saturday and it is indeed awesome. I’m going to blog about it today if I actually get my act together. You’re going to love it!

  3. accountantgrrl says:

    Nice yarn!

    I bought myself a hank of their sock yarn in a pretty dark purple. Haven’t had the guts to try it yet, though.

    Those pictures of the mountain are beautiful!

  4. Tami says:

    Wow, the pictures you posted are incredible!!! I’m so jealous!

    Love the yarn and the color is amazing! Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

