cutest stitch markers ever :)

Today’s package is super awesome:) Until yesterday, I only had very plain stitch markers. I once bought some beaded ones from WEBS, but I have only used them once, and I usually forget about them. These though, these!! are wonderful, and I will not be forgetting about them! They are from fripperies & bibelots, what a cool name, no?

tiny teapot and cups o' tea

I LOVE THEM. Is that wrong? Oh Well! I am going to use one of the little tea-cups on the socks that I’m making for my husband:) Speaking of socks, I’m making the Cauchy socks, from cookie a’s book, Sock Innovation. I’m using Lana Grossa Soja sock yarn, in color 21:) I really like this yarn! It is 60% merino, 20% nylon, and 20% soy, it is really soft and squishy! And soon, that little green stitch marker will be replaced with a cute little tiny tea cup:)

WIP - Wednesday

Tami came up with the idea to post our WIPs for Wednesdays. I love this idea. I try to participate when time allows. If you check out her site, there are a few other links to some other WIPs, pretty cool stuff:) I’d also like to thank, once again:) my lovely swap partner, Susie99, for the Blog Hub Swap. I’m only on day 2, and there are lots more goodies to share! I do have to say though, when I opened these stitch markers, I was very happy:) I love tea:) And tiny small things:) The detail on the teapot is incredible:)

image title

This entry was posted in blog hub swap, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to cutest stitch markers ever :)

  1. Tami says:

    What amazing stitch markers! I just recently got pretty ones in a swap I participated in! It makes the project even more fun when using them. 🙂

  2. suddenexpression says:

    So I logged onto the site the stitch markers came from, and added her to my favorites! I’ll keep it in mind when I do another swap! Those are so adorable!!

  3. pip says:

    they are the cutest ever stitch markers … like little charms from a charm bracelet!

  4. Susie says:

    I’m so pleased you’re liking things ;-). I loved the stitch markers, too, I thought they were cute. I normally use ratty little bits of wool tied up, so perhaps I should get some for myself!

  5. deedlelu says:

    Lovely stitch markers! I just use the plain rubber ones, but those are CUTE! I’m knitting cookie socks too 🙂

  6. accountantgrrl says:

    Those ARE cool stitchmarkers!

    I love Cookie A.’s sock patterns. That book is looking more and more appetizing to me…

  7. Denise says:

    The socks are really nice looking. The stitch markers are cute.

  8. Dina says:

    the stitchmarkers are adorable. May have to see about getting some for gifts for my knitting buddies…we are all tea-a-holics

  9. Leah says:

    Oh those are gorgeous! Jewels for you knitting 🙂

  10. Leah says:

    by which I actually mean YOUR knitting. Sigh. Can’t type.

  11. Amanda says:

    I love tea! Those are fantastic stitch markers!

Leave a Reply

