yarnie goodness

heaven?

It has been quite a busy week, yarn wise:) I visited the Rohrspatz & Wollmeise shop this past Monday, and then again with a friend just yesterday. When I went on Monday I was completely overwhelmed. I thought that if I perused some patterns and looked at other people’s projects I would get an idea of what colors I wanted to pick when I went again with my friend. Not so much.

happy! happy! joy! joy!

The colors are so incredibly vibrant, and I have had 2 dreams so far involving the lime green yarn?? I have finished my Gull Wing socks, and I’m very happy with them. The Gull Wing pattern is a good choice for a variegated yarn. I used Shibui Sock in the Earth colorway. This is my second pair socks using this yarn, and I absolutely love the way it feels on my feet! I also used one of my new yarn tools when I was finishing up the sock.

my gull wings

I purchased a darning egg from Knit Picks a few weeks ago, and I used it to hold my sock firm while weaving in my toe end. It was worth the $3.99. I have also started listening to the Knitmore Girls podcast, which I really love. A mother and a daughter discuss knitting related items, share their accomplishments, and talk about how they overcome any kinks they may encounter in their knitting journey. I’m still working on the Haruni, Central Park Hoodie, and I have started the Jaywalker socks for the 3rd time. 3rd time’s a charm right?

This entry was posted in knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to yarnie goodness

  1. pip says:

    Love the socks… and very very jealous about the nearby wollmeise shop 🙂 Lucky you!

  2. Tammy says:

    Oh my goodness – look at that yarny heaven!

  3. Tammy says:

    Go ahead and copy…I copied it from NutmegKnitter…

  4. paula says:

    *swoon* That is beyond lovely. I keep staring at your photos, thinking maybe if I do it long enough I’ll be able to touch it. And sneak off with a skein or two when you’re not looking. Please start knitting with it immediately, and post detailed photos and descriptions for those of us doomed to live an ocean away from Wollmeise. 🙂

  5. suddenexpression says:

    I posted about the Wollmeise trip too! Got some decent pictures up. Oddly enough we both have a VERY SIMILAR picture up at the beginning. Oh and I linked to your blog in my post!! 🙂

  6. accountantgrrl says:

    So jealous… 😉

    If you need ideas for other podcasts I would suggest Stitch It, Knit Cents and KIPing It Real. They are all very entertaing.

Leave a Reply

